About the Church of Saint Gabriel:
There is only one well in Nazareth from which to gather fresh water, so it is safe to assume that the Holy Family would have come here often on a daily basis. A church has existed here since Crusader times, but obviously the well was here much earlier. The current church was finished in 1769, and is decorated with magnificent murals. The altar is behind a screen, since it is in the Orthodox tradition.