Kennebunkport, Maine: Saint Anthony Franciscan Monastery
About the Franciscan Monastery in Kennebukport:
Formerly an estate, this facility was purchased by Lithuanian Franciscans in 1947 and in 1952 the Shrine of Saint Anthony was built. Next, in 1953, the grotto of Our Lady of Lourdes was constructed and then in 1959 a chapel of the Stations of the Cross was added.
The beautiful grounds are open to the public and a great place to come to relax, pray and meditate.
Masses are held daily at 7:30 a.m. and there is also Eucharistic Adoration on some days.
In addition, Marian Movement of Priests Seminars and talks are held. Be sure to check the schedule on their website and call ahead.
Traveling to the St Anthony Monastery in Kennebunkport:
Address: 28 Beach Ave, Kennebunkport, Maine 04043
GPS coordinates: 43° 21′ 17.1288” N, 70° 28′ 39.7164” W
Tel: +1 (207) 967-2011
Click here for the official website of the Saint Anthony Guest House in Kennebunkport, Maine. (the website for the Shrine itself is under construction)
Photos courtesy Saint Anthony Guesthouse