Home » Destinations. » U.S.A. » Charlotte, North Carolina

Charlotte, North Carolina

History of the Diocese of Charlotte, North Carolina:

Founded in 1972, the Diocese of Charlotte encompasses the 46 counties in the western half of North Carolina, bordering Virginia, Tennessee, Georgia and South Carolina, As of 2020, the Diocese had more than 530,000 Catholics in 92 parishes and missions.

Catholic places of interest in Charlotte, North Carolina:

Saint Ann Catholic Church beautiful traditional style church with many outstanding features


⇐ Back to Catholic places of interest in the U.S.A.